The University Council

The Governing Council of the University is the highest decision making body, presided over by a Chairman of Council, of the University. It is the responsibility of the Council to provide strategic direction to the University and determine future direction. The Council also has the oversight responsibility of the activities of the Institution and ensure compliance with the University’s structure The council ensures and regulate the finances, assets, academic and administrative activities of the University.

 The Council is made up of government appointees, the Vice-Chancellor, and representatives of Technical University Administrators Association of Ghana (TUSAAG) Technical University Teachers Association of Ghana (TUTAG), Teachers and Workers’ Union of Ghana (TEWU), University Alumni.


1.Prof. Emmanuel James FloluChairman
2Prof. Ben Q. HonyenugaVice-Chancellor
3Madam Esther H. EdjeaniGovernment Nominee
4Mrs. Levina Baah-NuakohGovernment Nominee
5Mr. Hector Arnold Sam-TagoeGovernment Nominee
6Madam Dinah AdikoGTEC
7Mrs. Agnes BalasuCTVET
9Mr. Newman DziedzoaveCHASS
10Dr. Richard TurksonConvocation (Teaching)
11Mr. Edem K. HonuConvocation (Non-Teaching)
12Mr. Francois MahamaTeaching Staff (TUTAG)
13Mr. Mark TakuhSenior Staff Association
14Mr. Charles Godwin AtadiJunior Staff Association
15Mr. Francis GatoSRC
17Mr. Simon Kwadjo Mensa AvorgahAlumni
18PendingGhana Employers’ Association
19Mr. Harry Peter AdjiamahAPTI

In Attendance

Prof. Christopher MensahPro-Vice-Chancellor
Dr. Christopher K. AmehoeRegistrar