The Faculty of Engineering currently has five departments namely:

The five departments run career-focused and practical oriented programmes in Bachelor of Technology Degree (BTECH), Higher National Diploma (HND) and Technician Certificates. She has worked assiduously in collaboration with Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) to run Master of Technology (MTech) programmes in Agricultural Engineering and Mechanical Engineering (Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning and Automobile Options).
The Faculty collaborated with the Engineering Students’ Association and the Association of Women in Engineering and undertook outreach programmes in selected Senior High Schools within the Ho Municipality to whip up interest among females to pursue engineering related programmes in order to attract more female students.


1 Dr. Richard Turkson Senior Lecturer/Ag. Dean
2 Fred Buatsi JAR/Faculty Officer

Back to top